Social networking for beginners

I created this short presentation for the Institute of Education Technology’s Learn About Fair. It’s aimed at those new to social networking and specifically, to Facebook. Despite having only seven minutes to deliver it, it took ages to put together – but I had lots of fun trawling through Creative Commons images on Flickr: right now, the cornerstone to any presentation…

Because I had such a short amount of time, I added lots of resources at the end, and included a TinyURL link to it on SlideShare. This meant the audience could write the address down quickly, and access it later to fill the gaps left by such a short presentation. I liked this idea – and I’d definitely do it again. I think it adds a value to think of a ‘presentation as resource’.

Leave a Reply

